Welcome to the Wells County Democratic Party website.

Upholding our Democratic beliefs and values in Wells County, Indiana, and the City of Bluffton and towns of Ossian, Uniondale, Markle, Zanesville, Poneto, VeraCruz, and Liberty Center.

Our headquarters is located at 119 S. Johnson St. Bluffton, IN.

Elected Officials

Page [1] [2] [3] [4]


Mark Shaffer
Nottingham Township Trustee

Mark has been a resident of Nottingham Township for his entire life.  He was elected to the position of Nottingham Township Trustee in 2010.     

  • Married to Karen for 19 years, and has 3 sons.
  • Member of the Nottingham Volunteer Fire Department for 30 years.
  • Served 13 years on the Wells Co. Area Plan Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals



Phylian Keefer
Rock Creek Township Trustee

Phylian has served the taxpayers of Rock Creek Township as the Township Trustee for 20 years.